A History Rooted in the Community
For over 75 years, the Denver Council on Foreign Relations has conducted candid, informed discussions among a cross-section in the Front Range community - including business, law, military, diplomatic, medical, university and other professionals – and the national and international policy communities in order to heighten public awareness and build understanding of contemporary and emerging international issues.  Hosting an array of guest speakers for dinners, and special breakfasts, as well as sponsoring a range of educational programs and opportunities, DCFR seeks a better informed Colorado regarding the global issues that impact us all.  Founded in 1938 as a committee of the Council on Foreign Relations in New York, the Denver Council on Foreign Relations (DCFR) is incorporated as an independent, non-partisan, non-profit 501(c)(3) organization. 

DCFR's 75th Anniversary

On May 13, 2014 DCFR, joined by Denver Mayor Michael Hancock, celebrated its 75th Anniversary.  Part of that program was our historical overview presentation.  For those who would like to see it or see it again, it is below.  Thanks to everyone who has helped us get to this point through their support and participation and we look forward to bring Denver and the Front Range the best global, international, and national engagement for another 75 years.

DCFR Newsletter Archive

Vols. 5 - 8


The DCFR Report: Volume 8, March 2016

Download File

The DCFR Report: Volume 7, January 2016

Download File

The DCFR Report: Volume 6, October 2015

Download File

Vols. 1 - 4


The DCFR Report: Volume 4, March 2015

Download File

The DCFR Report: Volume 3, August 2014

Download File

The DCFR Report: Volume 2, May 2014

Download File

The DCFR Report: Volume 1, February 2014

Download File

Sid Brooks

Polly Cox
Vice Chairman

Mason Smith

Boyd Hight
Vice President

E. Thomas Rowe

Paul Viotti
Director Emeritus

Dana Juniel
Program Coordinator

Committee Chairs

Programs:   Lewis Griffith

Membership:  Bruce Campbell

Honorary Chair:
  Daniel Ritchie

Board Members:
Bart Alexander

Bill Bass

George Beatty

Bruce Campbell

Anastacia Dadashpour

Patrick Hall

Bruce Finley

Lewis Griffith

Karen Howland

Briston Jones

Robert Lantz

Ved Nanda

Julia Patterson

Yadira Rodriguez

Eliza Shalamova

Joseph Szyliowicz

Susan Weil

Emeritus Board

Paul Viotti

Richard Wohlgenant

 DCFR Board Meetings

DCFR Board Meetings are typically every two months on Monday Afternoons.   Board meetings are open to all DCFR members.  Please notify us if you would like to attend  Contact us.

August 13th, 3:30 to 5:30 pm
Josef Korbel School - Sie Complex Room 2015

Minutes of the meetings are available upon request.