DCFR Members
DCFR is proud of its diverse and growing membership. Please use the Contact Us page for further information on connecting with the DCFR network.

Board of Directors​​​​​​​ Leadership
   Dean Fritz Mayer: Chairman of the Board of Directors
  Dr. Fritz Mayer is the Dean of the Josef Korbel School of International Studies at the University
  of Denver. Previously, he was Professor of Public Policy at Duke University’s Sanford School of Public Policy
  and a Professor of Political Science and Environment. He teaches courses on the political economy of public
  policy, globalization and governance, political analysis, and leadership. In addition, Professor Mayer is the
  director of POLIS: The Center for Political Leadership, Innovation and Service. Mayer's   research concerns
  the role of stories in politics.
  Polly Cox: Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors
  Polly Cox is a civic volunteer with a specific focus on international relations,. Vice President, Denver
  Council on Foreign Relations. Board member, Denver English Speaking Union.
    Rob Lantz: President Board of Directors
  Robert Lantz has over 30 years of experience as a commercial litigator, business transactional attorney,
  and insolvency professional. Robert serves the community by providing leadership and assistance to non-
  profit organizations throughout the Denver metropolitan area. 

  Erik Underwood: Vice President of the Board of Directors
  Erik Monroe Underwood the CEO & Founder of My24HourNews.Com, Inc. Erik graduated from Central
  State University majoring in Political Science, International Relations, with a minor in Journalism &
  Susan Weil: Treasurer

Committee Chairs

Briston Jones: Membership Co-Chairperson

Robert Kunze: Membership Co-Chairperson

Robert Lantz: Speaker Chairperson

Sid Brooks: Special Events & Partnerships Chairperson

Polly Cox: Nominating Committee Chairperson

Paul Viotti: Director Emeritus       

Katie Kaplan: Executive Director

Honorary Chair

Daniel Ritchie

Board Members

Bart Alexander  ♦  Bill Bass  ♦  Sid Brooks

Bruce Campbell  ♦  Polly Cox ♦ Bruce Finley 

Patrick Hall ♦ Boyd Hight  ♦  Briston Jones 

Jeff Kolb  ♦  Robert Kunze ♦  Ved Nanda 

Julia Patterson ♦  Suzie Robinson  ♦  Tom Rowe 

Eliza Shalamova  ♦ Brent Shapiro 

Jackie Rodriguez Somand ♦   Joseph Szyliowicz

 Emeritus Board Members

 Paul Viotti  ♦  Richard Wohlgenant

DCFR Board Meetings
DCFR Board Meetings are quarterly on the first Monday afternoons. Board meetings are open to all DCFR members. Please notify us if you would like to attend the next meeting.

Upcoming Board Meeting
May 2, 2022
Location: Korbel and Online Meeting